What is the statute of limitations to bring a Florida auto accident case?
Generally the statute of limitations to bring a Florida automobile accident case is 4 years. Keep in mind however there are some circumstances which may shorten that time. For example, in a wrongful death case, if there’s a death arising from the car accident, the statute of limitations is only 2 years. Speak with an attorney that is experienced in this area to make sure that you do not miss any statutes of limitations or time deadlines concerning your case.